The Glacier’s Edge Council – Boy Scouts of America supports Scouting programs in 16 counties throughout South-Central Wisconsin and Northern Illinois.

Ed Bryant Scout Reservation – Home to our Scout Summer Camp, it is located on Castle Rock Lake in Mauston, WI.

Wall Family Scout Service Center

5846 Manufacturers Drive
Madison, WI 53704-6278

Monday – Friday 9:00 am to 5:00 pm

Closed Saturday and Sunday

Closed National Holidays

The Glaciers Edge Council will be closed for the following holidays.

1/15: Martin Luther King Day

2/19: President’s Day

3/29: Good Friday

5/27: Memorial Day

6/19: Juneteenth

7/4: Fourth of July

9/2: Labor Day

10/14: Indigenous People’s Day

11/28 & 11/29: Thanksgiving

12/24 & 12/25: Christmas



The Boy Scouts of America (the BSA) is one of the largest Scouting organizations in the United States of America and one of the largest youth organizations in the United States, with more than 2.4 million youth participants and nearly one million adult volunteers. The BSA was founded in 1910, and since then, more than 110 million Americans have been participants in BSA programs at some time. The BSA is part of the international Scout Movement and became a founding member organization of the World Organization of the Scout Movement in 1922.

The BSA’s goal is to train youth in responsible citizenship, character development, and self-reliance through participation in a wide range of outdoor activities, educational programs, and, at older age levels, career-oriented programs in partnership with community organizations. For younger members, the Scout method is part of the program to instill typical Scouting values such as trustworthiness, good citizenship, and outdoors skills, through a variety of activities such as camping, aquatics, and hiking. In order to further these outdoor activities, the BSA has four high-adventure bases: Northern Tier (Minnesota, Manitoba, and Ontario), Philmont Scout Ranch (New Mexico), Sea Base (Florida), and Summit Bechtel Reserve (West Virginia).

The traditional Scouting divisions are Cub Scouting for children in grades K-5, Scouts BSA for youth ages 11 to 17 and Venturing and Sea Scouting for young men and women ages 14 (or 13 and having completed the 8th grade) to 20.

The BSA operates traditional Scouting by chartering local organizations, such as churches, clubs, civic associations, or educational organization, to implement the Scouting program for youth within their communities. Units are led entirely by volunteers appointed by the chartering organization, who are supported by local councils using both paid professional Scouters and volunteers.

*The Glacier’s Edge Council does not sell, rent, or lease our contact data to thrid parties, and will not provide your personal information to any thrid party.