The Boy Scouts of America has nearly a century of experience conducting high-adventure outdoor activities in a manner that is safe for all participants. The following resources and information are provided to enable adult leaders and youth to help us maintain our impeccable safety record.

Glaciers Edge Emergency Contact Information (PDF)

Glacier’s Edge Council Staff

Madison Office – 5846 Manufacturer’s Drive –  (608) 310-7300
Janesville Office – 2300 E. Racine Street – (608)314-3193

EXECUTIVE STAFF

Alex Tyms, Jr.
Scout Executive
Responsible for: Executive Board, Staff Management, Strategic Planning, Council Operations, Capital Development, Budget Management, Public Relations, Council Advancements, Council Properties, Risk Management, Popcorn Sales, Wreath Sales, and Camp Card Sales
Email: alex.tyms@scouting.org
Phone: (608) 273-1005
Mobile: (608) 692-5558

Nathan Dutson
Assistant Scout Executive
Responsible for: Field Staff, Membership, District Operations, Unit Service, Commissioner Support, and Council Trainings
Email: nathan.dutson@scouting.org
Mobile: (608) 843-3135

Breck Dokken 
Development Director
Responsible for:   Fundraising, Special Events, Major Gifts, and Donor Cultivation.
Email: breck.dokken@scouting.org

Nick Rose
Camping Executive
Responsible for: Council Camping Programs, Council Camp Activities, Camp Use, Camp Ranger Management, High Adventure, COPE & Climbing Programs, Regional Day Camp, Order of the Arrow Staff Adviser, and Baraboo Circus Heritage Staff Advisor
Email: nicholas.rose@scouting.org
Mobile: (608) 322-0908

 

 

FIELD STAFF

Andrew Olsen
Indian Trails District Director
Responsible for: Responsible for: Unit Support and Leadership within the district, Scouting Softball Programs, Flower Sales, and Indian Trails & Southern Lakes Wreath Sales
Email: andrew.olsen@scouting.org
Mobile: (608) 289-9671

Preston Irving
Mohawk District Executive
Responsible for: Unit Support and Leadership within the district.
Email: preston.irving@scouting.org
Mobile: (608) 335-2243

Margaret Williams
Wisconsin River District Director
Responsible for: Unit Support and Leadership within the district, United Way Contact, Flower Sales, and Wreath Sales
Email: margaret.williams@scouting.org
Mobile: (608) 235-0536

Aaron Kocha
Yahara District Director
Responsible for: Unit Support and Leadership within the district.
Email: aaron.kocha@scouting.org
Office: (608) 310-7300

 

 

CAMP RANGERS

Jacob Bixler
Ed Bryant Scout Reservation
Email: Jacob.bixler@scouting.org
Mobile: (608) 692-1018

Bob Broomfield
Camp Indian Trails
Email: robert.broomfield@scouting.org
Mobile: (810) 513-3350

 

 

SUPPORT STAFF

Cindy Leatherman
Council Registrar
Responsible for: Membership Registration, Advancement Awards and Records Processing, Eagle Awards
Processing, and Training Processing
Email: cindy.leatherman@scouting.org

Callie Fritchen
Front Desk & Program Specialist
Responsible for: Activity and Event Registrations, On-Line Registration, Camp Property, Certificates of Insurance, Registration.
Email: callie.fritchen@scouting.org
Phone: (608) 310-7300

Barb Ziegenweide
Fundraising and Administrative Assistant
Responsible for: Friends of Scouting Data, Payroll, Website Updates, and Special Fund-Raising Data
Email: barbra.ziegenweide@scouting.org
Phone: (608) 310-7300

Christine Strandberg
Janesville Store Clerk
Responsible for: Daily Store Operations
Phone: (608) 314-3193

Vacant – 
Accounts Payable
Responsible for: Accounts Payable, Field Staff Assistant
Email:
Phone: (608) 310-7300