The Silver Beaver Award is the highest recognition a Boy Scout council can bestow on an adult volunteer leader. The award is presented to those volunteers who have made outstanding contributions to the Scouting program on the Council Level.

The National form for Silver Beaver Nominations can be found here: (PDF)

Silver Beaver Nominations for Glacier’s Edge Council are due Friday, January 13, 2017. Completed nomination forms should be sent to:

Cindy Leatherman
Glacier’s Edge Council
5846 Manufacturers Drive/ PO Box 14135
Madison, WI 53708
(608) 273-1005

The Silver Beaver Awards will be presented March 18, 2017 at the Annual Council Recognition Dinner.

The list of recipients from 1933-2015 is here: Silver Beaver Awards(PDF)

The 2015 Silver Beaver recipients:

  • John Everitt
  • Michael Hoffman
  • Linda Huttenhoff
  • Jason Maas
  • David Mahoney
  • R. Phillip Petrowski
  • Kurt Stevengen
  • Lyle Updike


The 2016 Silver Beaver recipients:

  • Derek Greene
  • Ed Grindle
  • Deborah Hudson
  • Amy Kitching
  • Timothy Kreft
  • Lisa Onken
  • Todd Praneis
  • Eugene Woehrle